Reviews

What people are saying about Pine Lodge




Very happy customer - Rating 5/5

Could not fault Pine Lodge or the staff. Very comfy room, great service and a lovely breakfast.Would be very happy to return and recommend to a friend.

Response

Thanks for your feedback, glad you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Andrew S | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 1 week ago


Amazing place- Rating 5/5

What a lovely place . Our room as a family of four was just amazing . Breakfast was incredible too. We will defiantly be back .Thank you .

Response

Thanks for the feedback, glad you enjoyed your visit. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Chloe L | Sun 7th Oct 2018 | 1 week ago


Pine lodge Newquay - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Pine lodge, maintained to a high standard.We were well looked after by friendly helpful owners and staff. Would recommend!

Response

Thanks for taking the time to give us feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and felt at home. Hope to see you again.

Reviewer:P U | Fri 5th Oct 2018 | 1 week ago


Review- Rating 5/5

Geoff and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pine Lodge. All the staff were very friendly and the bedroom was very comfortable. We couldn’t fault anything. Thank you very much for making our first time to Cornwall very enjoyable.

Response

We are so happy you had a nice stay. We hope you come to Cornwall again soon.

Reviewer:Julia W | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Review- Rating 5/5

Geoff and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Pine Lodge. All the staff were very friendly and the bedroom was very comfortable. We couldn’t fault anything. Thank you very much for making our first time to Cornwall very enjoyable.

Reviewer:Julia W | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 3 weeks ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

This is the second time that i have stayed at pine lodge this year nice location,rooms,great food and David and Yvonne give you a great welcome, hope to rebook next year

Response

We hope to see you again next year.

Reviewer:S | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 1 month ago


Our stay - Rating 5/5

I had a 3night stay with my son at Pine Lodge,the hostsWe’re amazing ,and couldn’t do enough for us.The hotel is immaculate.The breakfasts is lovely.Free pool andFree darts saved me a fortune on the wet days we had,and on the good days ,free swimming in the pool,so10 out of 10 from us,Will definitely book for next year 👍🏻

Reviewer:Shaun L | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Relaxing, Comfortable & Enjoyable - Rating 5/5

This delightful Hotel has everything to offer. Friendly proprietors, polite staff,superb size outdoor swimming pool surrounded with sun loungers, tables &Chairs &planted palm trees. The family bedroom was clean &bright. Towels provided in the bathroom. Full English breakfast with a variety of cereals, juices, yogurts, fruit &tea/coffee. Having stayed here before we would always recommend Pine Lodge to our friends &Family.

Response

Thank you for your lovely review. We look forward to seeing you all again soon.

Reviewer:Katrina H | Sat 25th Aug 2018 | 1 month ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Room nice cosy and clean staff extremely polite and pleasant lovely place feel at ease

Reviewer:Michael Y | Mon 13th Aug 2018 | 2 months ago


Clean, affordable and very comfy - Rating 4/5

Lovely place, very clean, lovely staff. Very comfy beds, will book again

Reviewer:Vinoba Y | Mon 30th Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


Short break in Newquay - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable two night break, in acomfortable room with all the facilities yourequire. The breakfast was fine and the barwell stocked. Along with the super pool ingreat surroundings.

Reviewer:jeremy G | Sun 22nd Jul 2018 | 2 months ago


perfect hotel and location- Rating 5/5

we booked the pine lodge as we wanted a hotel with varied room sizes as our group size was about 15 with mixed male and female, close to Newquay and with a pool. when we arrived the Pine Lodge gave us all this and more.the rooms were good size but not massive, perfect for families or a few nights for adults. the bar and pool area were perfect too. because its a smaller hotel everything felt a lot more personal. David and Yvonne were so helpful and made everything so easy. the location was a 5 min drive from Newquay centre and a 10 min walk to a lovely beach ( bit of a hill so watch out for that ). if your wanting a massive 5 star complex then this isn't it but if your a family run friendly hotel then you will not get better than this . I would happily come back as part of a group or with my 2 small children . thanks to David, Yvonne and Pearl for your hospitality.

Response

We are glad you had a nice stay. We hope you consider us again in the future.

Reviewer:Richard F | Mon 16th Jul 2018 | 3 months ago


Comfort and service as standard- Rating 5/5

Used this venue for many years . Just great value.Quite and no hassle and a great breakfast .

Response

Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewer:Simon G | Mon 11th Jun 2018 | 4 months ago


Mature couple? - Rating 5/5

I don’t know that 60 and 65 are mature but we highly recommend Pine Lodge as a spotless and friendly place to stay in Newquay. The owners are helpful in every way and breakfast is fabulous. We are returning at the end of our 2 week bike ride and very much looking forward to it.

Response

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.Thank you for your kind words.

Reviewer:Ann K | Fri 4th May 2018 | 5 months ago


April Short Break- Rating 4/5

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Pine Lodge. The location was great as a base for travelling around Cornwall but was also an easy walk into Newquay town. Our room at the front of the hotel was spacious and comfortable. Overall a very enjoyable break based at a friendly and pleasant hotel.

Response

Thank you for your kind feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewer:Michael D | Fri 27th Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


Comfortable & enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed just two nights at Pine Lodge for a short visit to go to Heligan. We were welcomed and treaty cheerfully and efficiently. Had a most enjoyable evening chatting to the lady of the house in the bar! If we find ourselves in the area again we will most definitely stay here again.

Response

We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewer:Maria A | Wed 25th Apr 2018 | 5 months ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Family Rooms
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi
  • Swimming Pool Outdoor